Where did my eye’s GO!


I recently ran into a rather unsightly situation….Ok…well, I reached that magical age, the one where my Mom said, just wait until you turn 40, you will need reading glasses…HA I said….as 41 rolled by, 42 rolled by and well, DANG NAB IT!!  43 got me, (yes, I am admitting my age) however, glasses?  I only have room on my head for SUNGLASSES…not those funky reading glasses!  But it seemed like an overnight deal, one day I saw fine, the next day, was calling the eye doctor, “something is wrong with me)!  Well, the only thing wrong is I am getting older, and the close up for my eyes have seen better days.  Which brings me to this post, I MUST buy a couple of pairs of these glasses, SO that I am always prepared, I frantically searched the house looking for these so that I could read!  You know, take em off, set em down, walk off type of thing!  The second photo I am sharing is focused on the content in the lens of the glasses, not the glasses themselves.  So remember, what your Mom say’s, usually comes true!

Coco Paws

One thought on “Where did my eye’s GO!

  1. Hey sis you are lucky! I have been wearing glasses since my freshman year in high school and now I have trifocals PLUS another special pair for reading glasses as I use my trifocals for everyday stuff but the reading part on them isn’t big enough!! Oh plus I have a cataract!! So you be a lucky gal with only readers!! Tee hee! Love ya and I won’t admit that I’m almost 50!!! Oops the Blonde let it slip!!

Leave a Reply

