Update for Miss Coco


Hello everyone! Here I am….isn’t this about one of the worst shots of me!  Mom was trying to get a good picture of me this morning, but I wasn’t in the mood for posing for a picture. PLUS she stuck my bum in wet grass and expects a smile out of me…I say WOOF(NOT!)  As some of you know, I have IVDD – Inter Verberal Disc Disease, and I am making some progress in my recovery.

I am able to wag my tail now, am able to stand on my back legs longer and I have even tried to walk, but Mom and Dad say’s I can’t do that yet.  (I fool them by trying to scoot across too)…BUT I am still refined to this little crate.  They say it’s to keep me from moving around so much and so it gives my back more time to heal.  I think Mom said 6.5 more weeks of this.  THEN look out world.  Well, I guess we shall see how I feel at that point.

I like to get all excited when friends come over, and I wiggle and whine and try to get the attention on ME.  Mom and Dad shush me…they just don’t know how hard it is for me to be a good girl in this lil crate!  BUT I am taking less medications, and I just finished a round of antibiotics for a UTI.

Thank you all for the get well wishes, they mean so much to me, and I can’t wait to show you all by walking again soon!  If I am not able to walk again, Mom and Dad are checking out those cool wheelchairs for doggies..

Until we meet again, Have a great day!

Coco Paws

One thought on “Update for Miss Coco

Leave a Reply

