Busy Bee’s


I am always curious what’s going on in the beehive, so when hubby say’s he is taking the lid off, I have to be there with my camera ready, (and my legs ready to run too..) So it’s time to get the bee’s ready for winter, and we give them sugar water or more like a syrup and some other patty he put in there to help them on their way.  This will be our first winter for the bee’s, so hoping it works out and we don’t loose them.

In the meantime, we have a honeybee hive on the back of our property where we were all standing and talking about falling a tree the other day, when several went after my poor hubby.  I think he was stung at least 5 or 6 times, and on the head too, ouch.  I felt so sorry for him.

Here’s some pics of the hive, at least the part we took off anyways.

Have a great weekend.

Coco Paws

Leave a Reply

