Stuffed Bell Peppers – My Way


My daughter was saying that she wanted these but when she tried to make them on her own, well, they didn’t turn out well for her.  That got me to thinking that they sounded really good, haven’t had them in a long while.  SO, why not put together a recipe tutorial for her. This is for you Becca, love Mom

Start out with these ingredients:

Instant Rice, Hamburger, yellow onion, brown gravy (I admit, I use canned), salt, pepper and some bell peppers. Dad likes it when I make them in red peppers, but peppers are spendy, so today we get the green ones, which I love! Then all you need is to cook everything, stuff em, bake em, and Eat em!  Of course, all done with some TLC.

I cooked a pound of hamburger, half of a diced onion, tsp of salt, grinding of pepper.  When it was all cooked, I added 2 cups of cooked rice, and a can of gravy, any kind works, well, brown gravy….Then mixed it together, stuffed the peppers and cooked in the oven at 350 degree’s for about half hour or until the peppers are soft.

Variations: Adding some diced tomatoes to the mixture, or can of green chile’s, or sprinkling some mozzarella cheese atop just before pulling out of the oven.

This is for you Becca, hope this helps! Love, Mom!

Coco Paws

One thought on “Stuffed Bell Peppers – My Way

Leave a Reply

