More Reading for 2013


More Reading for 2013

I Love to read but this past year, I haven’t been able to read as much as I would have liked to. I had a goal of 36 books to read for 2012, but only managed 22. I think that’s good for me, but I aim to make my goal next year of 30. Yea, I stepped it down, but I am ok with that! lol These two books are ones I just started, the Kite Runner and a Dean Koontz book.

I hope the Kite Runner is good, I have heard so many good reviews on it, but then lastnight I was looking at reviews and there were a lot of bad ones. I shouldn’t have read the reviews, I should wait to form my own opinion.  I am on goodreads.com and librarything.com and love getting new ideas for book reading.

Well, off to get some stuff done, brrrr it’s like 30 degree’s, (if that), and a cool easterly breeze too.

Have a great day!

Tracy, Coco n Stix

2 thoughts on “More Reading for 2013

  1. I love to read too, and I have been trying to do more of it lately as well. I go in spurts, because sometimes i get a little bit out of control and I don’t do anything else when I am reading a good book. It gets pretty bad when I am in the middle of a trilogy, it can go on for days. I just finished reading The Art of Racing in the Rain. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

