Finished the Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini


The-Kite-Runner-303843

Firstly, I don’t feel that I am a great book reviewer, or at least compared to the other book reviews I read, mine are really simple.  Mine are usually short, and basically covers whether or not I enjoyed the book.

The Kite Runner, is in my opinion, a good book.  I read it in just a few days, in fact I read the second half yesterday and had to finish it before I went to bed. AND I read it while the Packers Game was on, and I didn’t care about the Packers Game because I wanted to finish the book. Not because I was in a hurry to finish it, well, ok sort of, I wanted to know the ending.

If a book grabs me right away, can make me laugh, smile, cry and have anger at the characters, then to me, the book is worth the read.  I read several bad reviews of the book and lots of good reviews.

  I am thankful I suppose that I just want to read a good book that gets all of my emotions, and not be critical of the author’s work.  (I mean, we all have a difference of opinion when it comes to reviews, and books).  So for me, this book scored a 5, glad I read it and happy to pass it on.

Tracy, Coco n Stix

 

One thought on “Finished the Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Leave a Reply

