Book Review – Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo


heaven

*Remember, my book reviews are generally short, I am in a hurry to get to the next book!!*

(just kidding, well sort of!)

Well, this story, or book or however you want to refer to it as, had me hooked in the beginning.  However, admittedly, I was very skeptical, and I still am.

There are some points that I really have to question if it is truth or fiction.  I would read a chapter and question the validity of it afterwards.

Chilling that some things were mentioned by the boy that he hadn’t heard of before or was told by anyone.  So those things have me wondering, could it be true?

So, not sure where I really stand on this book, by all means if it is factual, Awesome, but then, sadly a part of me in the back of my mind says, what if years from now it comes out that it wasn’t all as written.  Must be the skeptic in me!

I decided to rate this book a 3 out of 5.

Tracy, Coco N Stix

Leave a Reply

