Spending Less Money


Ok, firstly, Thank you KGW.com, our local television news station for doing a story on this blog.  I am so excited!  This is couponing done easy!  Well, let’s say, someone else does the work for you as far as notifying you of the deals available, and you get the coupons either through the Sunday Paper or other means.  So if you live in the Portland, Oregon area, check out http://www.frugallivingnw.com/

In the past two days I went to the grocery store for specific items, they are on my way home so it doesn’t take any additional gasoline, (which is getting spendy), and I bought,

1. From Albertsons – Soy Sauce and chicken of the sea tuna.

2. From Safeway – Two bottles of EVO -(olive oil) one bag of potatoes and a bottle of Italian dressing.  ( I mainly went for Olive oil and potatoes)and, I basically got 48 oz of EVO for a lil over $6.00!

The Total for the two days combined = $10.86

Now I don’t have anything for a meal, well, that isn’t true, my potatoes are going to be mashed for dinner!  BUT I am saving money and stocking up on items we use regularly.

Check out that site!!

http://www.frugallivingnw.com/

002

Tracy, Coco n Stix

One thought on “Spending Less Money

Leave a Reply

