Texas Jalapeno Jelly


I bought this magazineyesterday,  one of my favorite foody magazines, Taste of Home and this was a special canning edition.  I thumbed through it this morning and new I had to give one of the recipes a shot.  Texas Jalapeno Jelly.  Yep.  AND boy howdy is it good!!  It reminds me of a jelly we have purchased Rose City Pepperheads.  Add a cracker and some cream cheese, and its the BOMB!  The recipe can be found here if your interested in canning a bit.  Taste of Home.  It made 12 4oz jars, which scared me as the recipe says it would make 7 1/2 pints, and well, I didn’t realize I wasn’t using that size but smaller, so now I have some jars to pass to friends!

002

Tracy, Coco n Stix

One thought on “Texas Jalapeno Jelly

Leave a Reply

