Random 5 Friday


Random 5 Friday

019

This rose didn’t turn out as well as I would have liked, but it is what it is. This is in my Mom’s yard. I wish I could have roses like this!

Here are 5 Random thoughts for Friday hosted by A Rural Journal

1.  First day of summer and the weather is so so.  I think it’s supposed to be 68 degrees with some sun and some rain and MOSTLY cloudy.

2.  I just watched the first episode of 24 – Keifer Sutherland is a handsome man!

3.  I am being lazy today, trying to take care of a pinched nerve in my neck. I do not feel myself.

4.  I finished up 50 Shades of Grey, and WOW….a lot of sexual information…That I could live without, BUT am still going to read on to the second book.

5.  I am in to roasted salted peanuts right now.  You know, the kind still in the shell and makes a mess upon your shirt if your reclining in the chair!

Happy First Day of Summer everyone!

Tracy

 

 

9 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. Ha ha! So you’re going for more Shades of Grey! I decided against reading it, probably because I have stacks of books that I’ve bought and haven’t opened. The rose is truly beautiful—and truly orange! It’s a great image. NE Oregon should have warm temperatures again in about 3 days. 🙂

  2. Tracy,
    I like the rose picture.

    It is rainy and stormy here today too. We needed another shot of moisture so all is good.

    I have not read 50 Shades. My Sister asked for it for her birthday and I got it for her. She said it was an okay read.

    Enjoy your weekend and peanuts.

  3. I like those peanuts, too, but they are messy. Those little skins go everywhere! That’s a very pretty rose, nice shot. Take care of your neck, hope you are getting some relief.

  4. beautiful rose..sorry for your pinched nerve, I love peanuts in the shell and get their stuff everywhere even when not reclining in a chair.

  5. Hi Tracy, you stopped by The Prepared Pantry for a visit and I thought I’d come over to your place and stop by. Love the 5 random thoughts, what a great idea! Oh my…last night I thought about reading the first chapter of the Grey book and see if I like it, I’m just not sure…
    Gayle

Leave a Reply

