Book Review – Hiking Through by Paul Stutzman


Hiking Through - Paul Stutzman

Hiking Through: One Man’s Journey to Peace and Freedom on the Appalachian Trail

Paul Stutzman decides to hike the AT after the death of his wife from cancer.  I enjoyed the book, learning about some of the facts of the trail, knowing I don’t think I could ever complete something like this.  I admire him for that. I am not religious, so I didn’t need some of the religious talk so much.  BUT whatever helps the man get through…more power too him.  I would/have recommended this book to friends. I also enjoyed the photos placed at different chapters too…gives you a sense of what it’s like, and what he looks like months down the hike in comparison to the first days.

I rated this book 3 out of 5

Tracy

Leave a Reply

