Random 5 Friday


105My daughter is the one on the left, love this pic!!

Random 5 Friday and a Recap of the week.

Let’s start with Random 5 Friday hosted by Nancy at A Rural Journal

1.  I love listening to jazz music.  I could read and listen probably all day long. Where as hubby say’s he can only handle it for so long.

2. I am a fan of the reality show Survivor and I can’t wait for the new season to begin!

3. I am glad to have my son home from Germany. I even cried when I saw him coming through the door from customs. The love we have for our kids is unbelievable.

4.  I have been in a reading slump…I decided to quit reading this book lent to me called bitter in the mouth….(It’s just wasn’t doing anything for me).

5.  I love to wake up before anyone in the house, and do my thing. Whatever that thing may be, but it’s my time, my thing.

Ok, now onto some bits about the past week.  Meal planning…sort of went ok.  Monday was great, Tuesday was leftovers, the spinach lasagna rolls, YUM YUM.

Wednesday was supposed to be a chicken bowl….which that was the plan, and put into the crockpot, but that evening, no one felt like eating. SO in the fridge for Thursday, and that dish was awesome! YUM YUM!

Lastnight was burgers, which was supposed to be Thursday, but oh well, a glass of beer and a hamburger patty of Friday hit the spot.

I am also way behind in sharing photos from the beach.  Work has a habit of getting in the way. Also, A friend and I walk home from where we get off of our shift, it’s about 3 miles, and that is wearing me OUT!

I will be back in later today, so stay tuned for more beach pics!!

Thanks all for following me and I hope you have a great weekend!

Tracy

7 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. I’m ALWAYS excited to “meet” a SURVIVOR fan! omg…my daughter and I are nuts over it. we go into withdraws when it’s over and wait for Sept with great anticipation!! I’m an early riser myself. I love seeing the sunrise in the quiet of the house. great random 5, P.S. If your son is serving, please thank him for his service. My son is in Korea…I miss him terribly.

    1. Hi Kelly! Thanks for dropping in! YES, we LOVE survivor and like you have withdrawl! lol….Can’t wait fo the new season, and hey we can blog together about it! AND thank your Son for his service, my son is only 16 and an exchange student, however, my oldest daughter was a Navy Military Police as is/was my son in law, they are both out now! Take care

  2. What a GREAT photo!
    I find it hard to stop reading a book…I keep hoping it will get better. I’ve noticed lately, though, that I’m a lot more willing to put one aside.
    So great that your son is home! Our kids are scattered, but we can see them pretty easily anytime we want. I’m grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

