Lemon Coconut Bars


YUMMY, I can’t wait for these to come out of the oven, of course, then I have to wait some more as they would be to HOT to eat!  My son helped me make this simple recipe and were hoping it turns out. So, while I wait, I decided to get started on this lil post for ya! If you want to try this recipe, here is the link:

http://www.budgetbytes.com/2010/04/lemon-coconut-bars/

007 008 009 010

004

Ta Da, the finished product. When my son cut them, they were gigantic, so I had to cut them down a bit as they are rich but enjoyable. I don’t know if I am 100% about the coconut though as I like that creamy lemony texture…But I just asked the hubby and daughter and they give this an 8 out of 10, so I guess these recipes are keepers!!

Give em a try!!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

