Book Review – the Racketeer by John Grisham


wpid-20130901_064706.jpg

*Book Review* My book reviews are short and sweet, especially if the book wasn’t good!

Plot:

A man is in prison, devise’s a plan to free himself along with other characters, does as intended and become’s a free man with other friends, with a load of money.

My rating is more like 2.5 stars. This book did nothing for me.  At first it was slow and I easily bored from it. Then in the middle it picked up and I thought, ok, here we go, I can finish this.  Oh man, I couldn’t wait to finish this, it was bad.  Confusing at times, and just the plot was dead.  Sorry Grisham, I haven’t read many of your’s and this put a sour taste in my mouth to read others that I have heard such good about.

Off to a Debbie Macomber book.

My Rating of the Racketeer 2.5 stars.  On www.goodreads.com I could only give it whole stars, and I don’t think it’s a two….but, ya you get the idea!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

