Breakfast in a jar.


I have made a new discovery, breakfast in a jar to go.  A friend told me about this a few months ago, and I had wanted to give it a try, but well, time got away from me.  Recently however, while browsing pinterest, I saw lot’s of posts about this procedure, and I knew I had to give it a try.

There are so many combinations or recipe’s to try, or create your own version of this yummy breakfast to go.  We kept it simple, I say “we” because hubby offered to help put it togetherlast night.  It literally took less than 5 minutes to throw together.  We used greek yogurt, 1% milk, old-fashioned oats, cinnamon, and some almond/coconut butter.  You put all the ingredients into a half-pint jar, put the lid on, shake it up and put in the refrigerator until the morning.  Grab it and go! I ate it cold, have read where people warm it up too.  I thought it was convenient, filling and yummy. Even hubby said he would do it again.  I can’t wait to throw some combinations together! I think I am doing pumpkin tomorrow!!  YUMMY!! Give it a try….go onto Pinterest also and look up some recipe’s!

016

Have a good Monday!

Tracy

halloween%20(5)

Leave a Reply

