Lunch buddy


I was eating lunch outside on these beautiful days of summer and I had a little friend join me. He/she was so cute. I will say…he..came towards me with a cherry in his mouth. I threw him a cracker and he sniffed at it and moved on, so I threw a piece of my bread….again same result. But then, he dropped the cherry and when back to the cracker and began eating it. He even came closer to me and we shared in the quiet of the day. Eventually I hand fed him a cracker or two, which he hid in the bushes for later. I wonder if he will remember them…anyways, I was amused to have a critter buddy for lunch. Pictures are from my phone…so yea….quality wasn’t on my side. Have a great 4th of July!  Be safe!

image

image

Leave a Reply

