Sailing, takes me away…


Our friends invited us to lunch and some sailing on the Columbia river yesterday. Wow, what an experience. I have never been sailing. I even tried my hand at steering the boat, let’s just say we did a few circles . 😎  it was a beautiful day! Sad thing is, I packed my good camera, and thought I had left it at home along witgh my wallet and a gift for our friends. So bummed I used the cell phone for photos. But, upon getting back in the car, I discovered the bag was in the back seat the whole time. Argh. Oh well. At east we were able to give them a small token of our appreciation, honey from our hive.

image

image

image

image

image

So, moral to my post, if you ever get an opportunity to try new things, go for it. And look a little harder for your camera that was with you the whole time!
Tracy

Leave a Reply

