Downtown Portland, Oregon – an Adventu


So I took the last two days of spring break off to spend with my children.  We decided on a trip to downtown Portland with another friend and her children.  The weather was absolutely PERFECT.

I love Portland for it’s quirkiness, not that it’s known for being weird. Thus the phrase “Keep Portland Weird”.  Let’s just say, there is never a dull moment in Portland.

I have more pictures to share, but only edited a couple this morning as I am on the hunt for a different editor. Or I will just go back to using my desktop as I have elements on it.

So we started out by taking the MAX to Portland, no use in driving your car when we can take mass transit everywhere.  First stop was Voodoo donuts.  Oh yummy. And the line was pleasantly short. Phew.

voodoo

 

The two on the right are mango, oh yummy and the one I chose was a McMinville cream.  There were more on the bottom covered in Oreo’s.

Then off to walk the esplanade and avoid getting ran over by fast bicycles.

steelbridge steelbridge1

This is the Steele Bridge. Fascinating. It serves Union Pacific, Max, cars, busses people, and lifts to allow river traffic.

I have more pictures to share, but the editor I am using I don’t like what it did to one of the photos.  So I will be back later today to finish the journey in Portland, Oregon.

Until then, enjoy the day!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

