Stellar Jay Nest


I noticed the bush moving yesterday, and wondered if our Stellar Jays were back preparing a nest as they had last year. So upon watching a stellar flew out and I knew I had my answer. Yay they are back. Downside, the bush is right outside our bedroom window. But knowing that new life awaits to be born, excites me and I can forgo the noise they make whir sharing our shrubs. (As I type, I hear the Stellar call). So I quickly took a picture with my iPhone, not wanting to disturb their happy home while its in progress. I was surprised how quickly the best gets put together. 

  
Here is a close up, I was also surprised to see that it was well mud for the base. Still wet. Mother Nature is so cool. Can’t wait to follow the progress along with these fine friends. 

Tracy

Leave a Reply

